You and Me and Me and You

In the January 2008 edition of the German business magazine “brand eins” I came across the following word picture (here in translation):

You are the centre of my life, darling

me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me you me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me me
me me me me me me me me me me me me us*

It can beautifully illustrate what has been discussed in the last two articles, where we discussed you and me briefly and asked who chooses the birthchart. The principle of inversion can be applied here in a very satisfactory visual manner. I’m going to use a short form now so that you only have to scroll a little, :-).

you you you you you                            me me me me me
you you you you you                            me me me me me
you you me you you                            me me you me me
you you you you you                            me me me me me
you you you you us                             me me me me us

Of the two who is the better lover? And which is a first house situation and which a seventh?

In our question as to who selects our birthchart we could say:

God God God God God                             I     I     I     I     I
God God God God God                             I     I     I     I     I
God God   I   God God                             I     I   God   I     I
God God God God God                             I     I     I     I     I
God God God God God                             I     I     I     I     I

Who chooses?

You will notice that instead of using a possessive form I have chosen the nominative. As each word points to something unique and singular. Only you can speak of yourself as ‘I’ and the ‘I’ that is the ‘I’ of man is the ‘I’. Or?

*Du bist die Mitte meines Lebens, Liebling

Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Du Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich
Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Ich Wir

11 thoughts on “You and Me and Me and You

  1. Hello denovastella,
    Well yes, ‘us’ can be inverted. It is ‘them’. 😉 But I kept it in the context of me and you, so there isn’t a ‘them’. The ‘us’ is here the unifying factor. The dividing factor would in fact be ‘them’, it it had been included.
    Thomas

  2. True, US is the unfying factor.. I could not find the right words.
    But Germany is philosophy’s homeland…

    margherita

  3. ‘Who chooses? You will notice that instead of using a possessive form I have chose the nominative. As each word points to something unique and singular. Only you can speak of yourself as ‘I’ and the ‘I’ that is the ‘I’ of man is the ‘I’. Or?’

    Rather, instead of using the objective form (me) you have chosen the nominative (I), both which presume some sort of container. Container, contained, containee: What dictates the limits?

    What speaks? If we are trapped in a strange loop, inside a tangled hierarchy, then What is Seeing? THE I? (( The i (a) = Sight, Prophecy)) lol!

    Can networks of possibilities extend beyond maps?–can we generate beginnings outside the tangled hierarchy? together always no matter how the dice may roll? ahem. the turtles.

    denovastella, regarding inverted usses: Have you noticed US, lately?

  4. Hello again. One quick addition. Expressed as wordart could be expressed:

    godgodgodgodgo /
    youyouyouyouyouy /
    mememememem /
    IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII / ?
    mememememem /
    youyouyouyouyouy /
    godgodgodgodgo /

    (stuff) (the limit) (the other side)
    or
    (network of
    possibilities)

    What’s on the other side? I suppose this could be one of those solitary puzzles. 😉 Thank you anyway Thomas for presenting so many interesting issues so poetically. 🙂

  5. Hello Kaja,
    What, or who, dictates the limits and what is on the other side of the limits. Those are excellent questions. Both God and I have no limits, in my estimation. Our potential as an “I” is unlimited. As a “me” on the other hand there are limitations. Our “I” has the potential to encompass both time and space. Our ‘me’ is I think contained within our skin, it is our actuality. If we put this in the context of an astrological chart the “me” is contained in the circle or square of the chart. The “I” is what is on the periphery, the infinity that surrounds the chart but it also permeates the chart, particularly if you keep in mind that in reality the planets continue to move…

    It is sometimes helpful to project astrological practice onto a metaphysical background. It brings perspective.

    And, Kaja, you are very welcome! 🙂

    Thomas

Leave a Reply

